Working on my first commissioned portrait for 2019…

I have hit the ground running for the New Year. Having completed the Christmas gift commissions, I am working on the first of four commissions for 2019 with a few more in the pipeline. 

Heather, my current portrait, contacted me after I was recommended to her. My wife Cath and I went to visit Heather at her home and took a large number of photographs until we had one that appealed to her and to me. These are just a sample…..

The best three of 80!

We have found it takes a while for people to relax and not feel self-conscious about being photographed. I remember a commission I did in the summer of “Brian” – it took nearly 100 photos and lunch at ours before we got the perfect photo….no point in having a posed one from a studio! But we enjoy the experience and the outcome too!

“Brian” commissioned portrait

I will be posting the completed portrait of Heather soon and possibly a video of creating her eyes for those artists of you…Enjoy your day!  

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.