Family portrait finally finished!

For those who have been following my progress on this detailed commission in pastel you will be pleased to know that the children’s mother, Helen, is delighted with the final portraits. I just need to adjust the highlights in the hair of James and Brody but otherwise she is very happy and so am I. I had a few problems with Mirabelle as she was shy and not keen on Cath taking her photo, so her personality is not captured as well as with her brothers. However Helen understood that and is still very pleased with the end result of her daughter’s portrait. A happy client is my aim and has been achieved! I will post progress photos and videos soon here and to my Pastel Work In Progress facebook page. Enjoy your evening!

Helen's kids collage

Leave a Reply

