I am featured on Harrisons sea and landscapes

I was very pleased to be invited to be a featured artist on the talented Pat Harrisons website https://landscapeartblog.wordpress.com/2016/01/03/ivan-jones-featured-artist/
There is a link from there to my website http://www.ivanjonesart.co.uk/landscapes
and I look forward to sharing my landscapes and other work with Pat’s followers.
This picture is of a canal boat moored on the riverbank at Sampford Peverell in Devon. The photo was taken by a friend and I loved the contrasts of light, shade and water reflections. It was done on Art Spectrum Colourfix paper in soft pastel and pastel pencils – a very sharp pastel pencil is the best way to get the details that I enjoy creating. This was sold at my open house exhibition during Herefordshire Art week in September 2014. It is still one of my favourite landscapes however…..

Leave a Reply

