Busy on a commission but want to share a favourite spring scene….

While I am ploughing through this large commission, I feel I should keep up with posts and the best way is to share some work that is available for purchase on www.ivanjonesart.co.uk I am posting to twitter and facebook when I can, and this is the first picture that I am posting that is not current….

This is one of my favourite landscapes from a photo taken in spring at an NGS garden south of Hereford. I wanted to create an effect, seen in a David Shepherd autumn woodland scene, of drawing the viewer in to the picture to explore what is in the distance. I think I succeeding doing that….see what you think.

Lacey Glade 16x22 inch

Leave a Reply

