Portrait commission – great way to start 2015!

I am proud to be the artist that retired doctor Tony ( who had his dog Biscuit commissioned recently – see below) has chosen for his own portrait in pastel.

When he came to collect BIscuit’s picture he talked about wanting a portrait and I thought he would make a great commission – a handsome older face full of character.

So my wife Cathy sat him in our living room and shot 30 photos while he was chatting to me. We then looked at them on Picasa ( a great piece of free software that allows you to star the best pictures and see them in a separate folder – perfect if you have many pictures to look through ) and agreed upon the perfect shot chosen by both myself and Tony.

I am so looking forward to completing it before his birthday in February…..and you will see it here when done, as well as on the portrait page of my website.

Leave a Reply

